Murder at Midnight
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
Crooked Lane Books, 2023.
ISBN
9781639104338
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Other Editions and Formats

More Details

Format
eBook
Language
English

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Katharine Schellman., & Katharine Schellman|AUTHOR. (2023). Murder at Midnight . Crooked Lane Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Katharine Schellman and Katharine Schellman|AUTHOR. 2023. Murder At Midnight. Crooked Lane Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Katharine Schellman and Katharine Schellman|AUTHOR. Murder At Midnight Crooked Lane Books, 2023.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Katharine Schellman, and Katharine Schellman|AUTHOR. Murder At Midnight Crooked Lane Books, 2023.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDdb5c2e9c-e434-5125-293c-ddaa9e79e847-eng
Full titlemurder at midnight
Authorschellman katharine
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2024-04-22 08:38:27AM
Last Indexed2024-04-22 08:40:57AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcehoopla
First LoadedOct 9, 2023
Last UsedMar 21, 2024

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2023
    [artist] => Katharine Schellman
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/drs_9781639104338_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 16236630
    [isbn] => 9781639104338
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => Murder at Midnight
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [pages] => 320
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Katharine Schellman
                    [artistFormal] => Schellman, Katharine
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Fiction
            [1] => Historical
            [2] => International Crime & Mystery
            [3] => Mystery & Detective
            [4] => Women Sleuths
        )

    [price] => 1.35
    [id] => 16236630
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => EBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => Perfect for fans of Deanna Raybourn and Ashley Weaver, when a body is found shot to death after an unexpected snowstorm, Lily Adler quickly realizes that some people will stop at nothing to bury their secrets. Regency widow Lily Adler is looking forward to a quiet Christmastide away from the schemes and secrets she witnessed daily in London. Not only will she be visiting the family of her late husband; she will be reunited with Captain Jack Hartley, her friend and confidante, finally returned after a long voyage at sea. But secrets aren't only found in London. Jack's younger sister, Amelia, is the center of neighborhood scandal and gossip. She refuses to tell anyone what really happened, even when an unexpected snowstorm strands the neighborhood families together after a Christmas ball. Stuck until the snow stops, the Adlers, Hartleys, and their neighbors settle in for the night, only to be awakened in the morning by the scream of a maid who has just discovered a dead body. The victim was the well-to-do son of a local gentleman-the same man whose name has become so scandalously linked to Amelia's. With the snow still falling and no way to come or go, it's clear that someone in the house was responsible for the young man's death. When suspicion instantly falls on Jack's sister, he and Lily must unmask the true culprit before Amelia is convicted of a crime she didn't commit.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/16236630
    [pa] => 
    [series] => Lily Adler Mystery
    [publisher] => Crooked Lane Books
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)