Being Mary Bennet
(eAudiobook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
HarperTeen, 2022.
ISBN
9780063060166
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Other Editions and Formats

More Details

Physical Description
11h 3m 45s
Format
eAudiobook
Language
English

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

J. C. Peterson., J. C. Peterson|AUTHOR., & Sarah Beth Pfeifer|ARTIST. (2022). Being Mary Bennet . HarperTeen.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

J. C. Peterson, J. C. Peterson|AUTHOR and Sarah Beth Pfeifer|ARTIST. 2022. Being Mary Bennet. HarperTeen.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

J. C. Peterson, J. C. Peterson|AUTHOR and Sarah Beth Pfeifer|ARTIST. Being Mary Bennet HarperTeen, 2022.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

J. C. Peterson, J. C. Peterson|AUTHOR, and Sarah Beth Pfeifer|ARTIST. Being Mary Bennet HarperTeen, 2022.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDdb65175d-de5c-cdf8-1138-073e7e54b9e5-eng
Full titlebeing mary bennet
Authorpeterson j c
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2024-04-15 14:35:38PM
Last Indexed2024-04-15 14:36:34PM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcehoopla
First LoadedAug 10, 2023
Last UsedAug 10, 2023

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2022
    [artist] => J. C. Peterson
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/hpc_9780063060166_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 14620104
    [isbn] => 9780063060166
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => Being Mary Bennet
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [duration] => 11h 3m 45s
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => J. C. Peterson
                    [artistFormal] => Peterson, J. C.
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

            [1] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Sarah Beth Pfeifer
                    [artistFormal] => Pfeifer, Sarah Beth
                    [relationship] => ARTIST
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Drama
            [1] => Teen
        )

    [price] => 2.99
    [id] => 14620104
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => AUDIOBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => It is a truth universally acknowledged that every bookworm secretly wishes to be Lizzy Bennet from Pride and Prejudice.

A less acknowledged truth is that Mary Bennet might be a better fit.

For Marnie Barnes, realizing she's a Mary Bennet is devastating. But she's determined to reinvent herself, so she enlists the help of her bubby roommate and opens up to the world.

And between new friends, a very cute boy, and a rescue pup named Sir Pat, Marnie finds herself on a path to becoming a new person entirely. But she's no Lizzy, or even Mary-instead, she's someone even better: just plain Marnie.

With a hilariously sharp voice, a sweet and fulfilling romance that features a meet-cute in an animal shelter, and a big family that revels in causing big problems, this charming comedy of errors about a girl who resolves to become the main character of her own story (at any and all costs), is perfect for fans of Jenny Han and Becky Albertalli... and Jane Austen, of course.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/14620104
    [pa] => 
    [publisher] => HarperTeen
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)