Three Words for Goodbye: A Novel
(eAudiobook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
HarperAudio, 2021.
ISBN
9780063096677
Appears on list
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

More Details

Physical Description
9h 40m 42s
Format
eAudiobook
Language
English

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Hazel Gaynor., Hazel Gaynor|AUTHOR., Suzanne Toren|READER., Ann Marie Gideon|READER., & Megan Tusing|READER. (2021). Three Words for Goodbye: A Novel . HarperAudio.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Hazel Gaynor et al.. 2021. Three Words for Goodbye: A Novel. HarperAudio.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Hazel Gaynor et al.. Three Words for Goodbye: A Novel HarperAudio, 2021.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Hazel Gaynor, et al. Three Words for Goodbye: A Novel HarperAudio, 2021.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID343d9037-baab-386a-bcb3-7540017d0110-eng
Full titlethree words for goodbye
Authorgaynor hazel
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2024-04-14 21:56:44PM
Last Indexed2024-04-15 02:50:28AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcehoopla
First LoadedJan 28, 2023
Last UsedMar 25, 2024

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2021
    [artist] => Hazel Gaynor
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/hpc_9780063096677_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 13969435
    [isbn] => 9780063096677
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => Three Words for Goodbye
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [duration] => 9h 40m 42s
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Hazel Gaynor
                    [artistFormal] => Gaynor, Hazel
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

            [1] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Suzanne Toren
                    [artistFormal] => Toren, Suzanne
                    [relationship] => READER
                )

            [2] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Ann Marie Gideon
                    [artistFormal] => Gideon, Ann Marie
                    [relationship] => READER
                )

            [3] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Megan Tusing
                    [artistFormal] => Tusing, Megan
                    [relationship] => READER
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Fiction
        )

    [price] => 2.99
    [id] => 13969435
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => AUDIOBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => From Hazel Gaynor and Heather Webb, the bestselling authors of Meet Me in Monaco, comes a coming-of-age novel set in pre-WWII Europe, perfect for fans of Jennifer Robson, Beatriz Williams, and Kate Quinn.

Three cities, two sisters, one chance to correct the past . . .

New York, 1937: When estranged sisters Clara and Madeleine Sommers learn their grandmother is dying, they agree to fulfill her last wish: to travel across Europe-together. They are to deliver three letters, in which Violet will say goodbye to those she hasn't seen since traveling to Europe forty years earlier; a journey inspired by famed reporter, Nellie Bly.

Clara, ever-dutiful, sees the trip as an inconvenient detour before her wedding to millionaire Charles Hancock, but it's also a chance to embrace her love of art. Budding journalist Madeleine relishes the opportunity to develop her ambitions to report on the growing threat of Hitler's Nazi party and Mussolini's control in Italy.

Constantly at odds with each other as they explore the luxurious Queen Mary, the Orient Express, and the sights of Paris and Venice,, Clara and Madeleine wonder if they can fulfil Violet's wish, until a shocking truth about their family brings them closer together. But as they reach Vienna to deliver the final letter, old grudges threaten their reconciliation again. As political tensions rise, and Europe feels increasingly volatile, the pair are glad to head home on the Hindenburg, where fate will play its hand in the final stage of their journey.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/13969435
    [pa] => 
    [subtitle] => A Novel
    [publisher] => HarperAudio
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)