Three Words for Goodbye: A Novel
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
William Morrow Paperbacks, 2021.
ISBN
9780062965257
Appears on list
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

More Details

Format
eBook
Language
English

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Hazel Gaynor., Hazel Gaynor|AUTHOR., & Heather Webb|AUTHOR. (2021). Three Words for Goodbye: A Novel . William Morrow Paperbacks.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Hazel Gaynor, Hazel Gaynor|AUTHOR and Heather Webb|AUTHOR. 2021. Three Words for Goodbye: A Novel. William Morrow Paperbacks.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Hazel Gaynor, Hazel Gaynor|AUTHOR and Heather Webb|AUTHOR. Three Words for Goodbye: A Novel William Morrow Paperbacks, 2021.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Hazel Gaynor, Hazel Gaynor|AUTHOR, and Heather Webb|AUTHOR. Three Words for Goodbye: A Novel William Morrow Paperbacks, 2021.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID343d9037-baab-386a-bcb3-7540017d0110-eng
Full titlethree words for goodbye
Authorgaynor hazel
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2024-04-23 21:58:41PM
Last Indexed2024-04-24 03:28:35AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcehoopla
First LoadedJan 11, 2024
Last UsedMar 9, 2024

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2021
    [artist] => Hazel Gaynor
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/hpc_9780062965257_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 13701749
    [isbn] => 9780062965257
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => Three Words for Goodbye
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [pages] => 400
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Hazel Gaynor
                    [artistFormal] => Gaynor, Hazel
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

            [1] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Heather Webb
                    [artistFormal] => Webb, Heather
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Biographical
            [1] => Fiction
            [2] => Historical
            [3] => Women
            [4] => World War II
        )

    [price] => 3.19
    [id] => 13701749
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => EBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => From Hazel Gaynor and Heather Webb, the bestselling authors of Meet Me in Monaco, comes a coming-of-age novel set in pre-WWII Europe, perfect for fans of Jennifer Robson, Beatriz Williams, and Kate Quinn.

Three cities, two sisters, one chance to correct the past ...
New York, 1937: When estranged sisters Clara and Madeleine Sommers learn their grandmother is dying, they agree to fulfill her last wish: to travel across Europe-together. They are to deliver three letters, in which Violet will say goodbye to those she hasn't seen since traveling to Europe forty years earlier; a journey inspired by famed reporter, Nellie Bly.
Clara, ever-dutiful, sees the trip as an inconvenient detour before her wedding to millionaire Charles Hancock, but it's also a chance to embrace her love of art. Budding journalist Madeleine relishes the opportunity to develop her ambitions to report on the growing threat of Hitler's Nazi party and Mussolini's control in Italy.
Constantly at odds with each other as they explore the luxurious Queen Mary, the Orient Express, and the sights of Paris and Venice,, Clara and Madeleine wonder if they can fulfil Violet's wish, until a shocking truth about their family brings them closer together. But as they reach Vienna to deliver the final letter, old grudges threaten their reconciliation again. As political tensions rise, and Europe feels increasingly volatile, the pair are glad to head home on the Hindenburg, where fate will play its hand in the final stage of their journey.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/13701749
    [pa] => 
    [subtitle] => A Novel
    [publisher] => William Morrow Paperbacks
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)