Slaughterhouse-Five
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
BOOM! Studios, 2020.
ISBN
9781646680375
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

More Details

Physical Description
0m 0s
Format
eBook
Language
English

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Kurt Vonnegut Jr., Kurt Vonnegut Jr.|AUTHOR., Ryan North|AUTHOR., & Albert Monteys|ILLUSTRATOR. (2020). Slaughterhouse-Five . BOOM! Studios.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Kurt Vonnegut Jr et al.. 2020. Slaughterhouse-Five. BOOM! Studios.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Kurt Vonnegut Jr et al.. Slaughterhouse-Five BOOM! Studios, 2020.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Kurt Vonnegut Jr., Kurt Vonnegut Jr.|AUTHOR, Ryan North|AUTHOR, and Albert Monteys|ILLUSTRATOR. Slaughterhouse-Five BOOM! Studios, 2020.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

More Like This

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID49ab199c-34b4-e5f5-62d0-349eaa49c60e-eng
Full titleslaughterhouse five
Authorjr kurt vonnegut
Grouping Categorycomic
Last Update2024-06-19 08:50:06AM
Last Indexed2024-06-23 00:50:06AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcehoopla
First LoadedOct 18, 2021
Last UsedJun 24, 2024

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2020
    [artist] => Kurt Vonnegut Jr.
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/ins_9781646680375_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 13625857
    [isbn] => 9781646680375
    [rating] => PA
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => Slaughterhouse-Five
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [duration] => 0m 0s
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Kurt Vonnegut Jr.
                    [artistFormal] => Vonnegut Jr., Kurt
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

            [1] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Ryan North
                    [artistFormal] => North, Ryan
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

            [2] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Albert Monteys
                    [artistFormal] => Monteys, Albert
                    [relationship] => ILLUSTRATOR
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Literary
            [1] => Teen
        )

    [price] => 0.99
    [id] => 13625857
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => COMIC
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => With Kurt Vonnegut's seminal anti-war story, Slaughterhouse-Five, Eisner Award-winning writer Ryan North (Unbeatable Squirrel Girl) and Eisner Award-nominated artist Albert Monteys (Universe!) translate a literary classic into comic book form in the tradition of A Wrinkle in Time and Fight Club 2. Billy Pilgrim has read Kilgore Trout and opened a successful optometry business. Billy Pilgrim has built a loving family and witnessed the firebombing of Dresden. Billy Pilgrim has traveled to the planet Tralfamadore and met Kurt Vonnegut. Billy Pilgrim has come unstuck in time. Slaughterhouse-Five is at once a farcical look at the horror and tragedy of war where children are placed on the frontlines and die (so it goes), and a moving examination of what it means to be a fallible human.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/13625857
    [pa] => 
    [series] => Slaughterhouse-Five
    [publisher] => BOOM! Studios
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)